If in doubt, go to Devon.

*BEFORE YOU READ THIS* I made a mini vlog thing of this exact blog post on my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBO4We1paJ8&t=1s

check it oooooooooout 😀

If anyone were to ask me to recommend a place to go to get away, I’d instantly say Devon. There’s no lie that Devon is one of the most beautiful places in the country and it’s unargued that its peace and tranquility is great for the soul.

I am here to visit some family friends who are some of the loveliest people I know as well as coming to enjoy the country landscape. I have walked Noah the dog on the beach and I find the sound of the sea and gulls are so calming and instantly dissolves any stress. The air is so lovely and fresh which is great for country walks where you can stop in at a small cafe for a cup of tea and a scone and you’re just so chilled. I always love looking at the amazing cliff views you can get over the sea and sea side towns where you just leave busy life behind and appreciate your surroundings.

I have been down to Devon many times and even more so these past few weeks and it always makes me feel better about anything as if it’s a detox and a place you can run away for while. Moreover I do think I enjoy it so much because I am in such treasured company that makes it more special. Devon is such a happy place where everyone needs to visit.

Thank you for reading!

Joc

Leave a Reply

