My Laser Hair Removal Journey| Part 3

Hello!

This will be the last chapter in my series about my laser hair removal journey! Although I may do an extra post to see the results a few weeks on to be fair. Anyway, it’s November which means I have just had my final laser hair removal appointment and that means it’s FINIIIISHED! Yaaay! It’s come around so so quickly to be honest. I can vividly remember my first consultation back in January and thinking November was so far away, yet it has flown by!

Now that it has finished, let’s talk about my experience overall. I’ve learnt about myself that I indeed do NOT have a high pain threshold unlike I thought haha! Despite the pain of the lasering decreasing SLIGHTLY each time, I still found each appointment painful- especially in sensitive areas. As a result of this, I would highly recommend low pain threshold individuals like myself who are thinking of having laser hair removal to bare this in mind!- Perhaps take a paracetamol before you go in! But, in fairness, I did find my legs decreasingly painful so my initial session duration on 35 mins would easily get down to about 15-20 mins by the final sessions. So this procedure is something very flexible and easy to fit into your day.

With every session I had less and less side effects afterwards. So I got less/none bruising and no pain or aches of the legs on the later sessions. Moreover, the redness and red bumps go down quicker! I mentioned before about the ‘pebble’ leg issue where I had little black dots in the pores of my legs which essentially were the dead hair just sitting in there and would come out on it’s own- well that is all gone!! Completely smoooooth skin woop 🙂 I will include some pictures at a later date as I have a review session in 6 weeks where I’m hoping to get the images first taken of my legs to compare.

I cannot express how happy I am to have got this treatment, it is honestly one of the best things I have ever done in terms of increasing my self confidence. I can’t wait for summer now or to go swimming- the results, physically and emotionally are incredible. I honestly thought that the results I had at session 5 would be the results I got overall at session 8 so it’s completely exceeded my expectations. So if you’re someone who struggles with ingrown hair, thick, course, a lot of whatever the your situation with problematic hair is- just laser it off, I honestly couldn’t recommend it enough.

Please feel free to ask me any questions! Thank you for reading,

Joc x

Leave a comment