What Luxury Means To Me

Hellooooo,

I was inspired to write my own version of this post after Lydia Elise Millen’s post as her versions of luxury gave me an alternative and fresh meaning to the word. Luxury is defined as: a state of great comfort or elegance, especially when involving great expense.- according to google dictionary.

_MG_4771

To me, luxury always connotes expensive materialistic items and being wealthy. It never occurred to me that luxury could mean feeling rich in your own life- that doesn’t necessarily need to be at a lot of money. I love this concept because it reminds you of the happy and best bits in your life. -bleurgh bit soppy I know!

_MG_4729

Luxury to me, is being outside in the countryside, in the sun, amongst the wildlife and peace.

_MG_4753

It’s also singing along at the top of my voice to a banger in the car with my boyfriend as we roadtrip to our getaway weekend destination (most likely Sheffield or Norfolk).

It’s snuggling in front of the fire with the dogs in winter and listening to the rain patters.

It’s seeing my house plant flourish and grow! I’m seriously like a proud parent.

It’s the smell of my fresh washing! Smells insane.

It’s laying on the beach and swimming in the sea.

_MG_4749

It’s a good skin care routine and keeping up my water intake! Gotta stay hydrated.

It’s trying new hobbies. I did a pole dance class last night and it was brilliant fun!

It’s the first taste of properly amazing food!

And being surrounded by my nearest and dearest.

_MG_4716

Let me know what luxury means to you. As always, thanks for reading!

Joc xx

One thought on “What Luxury Means To Me

  1. Spending quality time with my girlies.
    Watching my bunnies binky.
    The first smell of Hawthorn.

    Love you so very much!

    Like

Leave a comment